Streets is talkin


It burns

Recently overheard:

Mark Gonzales heartily endorses Jim Greco’s new zebra pants: “jim, I hope you never stop man. we love you like a brother. hey do these things come in like size 48″

Bo Turner, my personal hero, airs out half the skateboard industry: “A lot of problems I had with people stemmed from their attitudes, like Jamie Thomas and Chad Muska. I would meet these people and be, like, ‘These guys are such fucking fags.’ You know, assholes so stuck on themselves. It was fucking retarded.”

On European skaters: “[A]ll I could think about was some goofy-looking pale guy with some gay French accent who had rotten teeth and never took showers.”

On Ryan Sheckler: “[W]atching his show sometimes, it seems that all of his problems stem from two things: pussy and f**ked-up parents.”

On Chris Gentry: “I’ll be honest, the whole white rapper thing to me was the biggest joke ever.”

On Rob Dyrdek: “I knew then that he’d turned into the little prick I always thought he was. You see, he and I were like brothers at one time, and now he’s Hollywood Rob.”

On Cairo Foster: “I don’t care how good you are, you don’t nollie hardflip a bench with Coke bottle glasses, Jnco jeans that are 10 sizes too big, and a huggie pink shirt at the Skatepark of Tampa and not get made fun of.”

On Josh Kalis: “if I ever see you again, I will fucking murder you. Don’t call Sarge and ask why. You know why, you fucking coward.”

On Jason Lee: “Fuck you, Jason Lee.”

On others: “Fuck all of you.”

Amazing. On a less physically threatening note, Quartersnacks, who you really should order multiple videos from right now, posted what is probably the single best Youtube video clip I’ve seen since somebody forwarded me this lion/buffalo/crocodile battle royale, and though it’s more or less made the rounds at this point, it bears watching again, and again and again. And then again later on when you’re drunk at your computer and everybody else has gone to sleep.

Behold the Nandez:


No joke indeed…

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Streets is talkin”

  1. T-Y-$ Says:

    I…..have….no words.

  2. Dong1 Says:

    First pro deck I had was a Bo Turner slick….It was fucking awsome…

  3. Zack Says:

    Wow, so an ex-pro who acts like a high school bully and needs powerlifting to control his aggression is your hero? Skating is definitely missing straight talk and I don’t mind the names he called out, but this guy is just a jock. Lame.

  4. Watson Says:

    That interview is fucking amazing.

    Not as amazing as that video clip though.

  5. bo Turners son Says:

    Hey Zach. He was the opposite of an homeschool bully so screw you. You don’t even know him

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

