It’s Partly the Pants, I Think

Now this is pretty old in internet time, but I feel it’s worth posting as A. I was kind of lazy about putting it up when it was current and B. a whole 45 days or so later the tricks are still all pretty much nutty. I haven’t decided yet for sure, but I was thinking about saddling up and riding for this kid all year long similar to how I fawned over Jake Johnson last year and Steve Durante the year before that (I was pulling for Justin Schulte a while back, but the JR Blastoff Neighborhood part was less than I had hoped for).

Now Habitat may or may not be a more interesting company if they had put Nicholson on ahead of, say, Marius Syvanen, but I’m confident things will work out one way or the other for the young Pennsylvanian. And if they don’t, well, then he’ll live on in YouTube glory, having spared himself a career fraught with the temptation to don energy drink New Eras, swim the fickle waters of footwear sponsorship and shore up ailing street cred via facial tattoos*. While there are grimmer fates than working a straight job, Nicholson is talented enough and a reasonable time has passed since somebody came up with a good Tom Penny resurrection, so he should be good.

  • which are permanent

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “It’s Partly the Pants, I Think”

  1. theProgram Says:

    are you saying that he’s got penny qualities? if so, i fully disagree. the dude’s style is horrible, his trick selection (i mean, c’mon bs 180 late back foot flips?) is horrible, and is that a wristguard? no thanks.

  2. LBJ Says:

    I can see the the pennyness. it’s not huge, but it’s definitely there.

    nice nod to your photobucket/bandwidth issue… I always like your tags.

  3. woozers Says:

    Hey dude, photobucket sucks😦

  4. dylan Says:

    “dude’s style is horrible, his trick selection (i mean, c’mon bs 180 late back foot flips?) is horrible, and is that a wristguard?”

    wtf is this dude talking about?
    suprisingly the bs 180 late flip looked really good and maybe hes wearing a wrist guard because he broke his wrist or some shit
    im sick of people hating on dumb little things. Ie wrist guard..

    dude rips thats all there is to it
    and how is his style horrible?
    looks better then most AM’s to me

  5. Mike Says:

    The dudes really good, but my superficial ass can’t get past his gear; I’m so fucking sick of that look. I’m not saying I’d be on his nuts if he cut his hair, donned a white tee (that fits) and some normal pants (ie pants that fit), but he’d be a whole lot easier to swallow.

  6. sebcarayol Says:

    I see more of Pjladdwonderfulhiblelifeness, mostly because of the foot re-placement between the alleyoop nollie heel and the bsnbs. Yes I said alley-oop. I’m old, leave me alone.

Leave a Reply

